Smile

Before i start, Happy 20th Bithday, Shoe! =)

I guess i’m kinda out my “low” period.

Cos when i was crossing the road, i realise i was smiling. Yes, to myself!

Maybe it’s nice to have people around you who cares, ok, maybe they don’t care like you know, care that much. But they care more than i expected them to be.

Sometimes it can get quite tiring to go to work(esp when i’m asked to staple for hours sumtimes. $6.50/hr to staple, it kills my brain cells) but they do give me a reason to smile.

like when..

my colleague ask after my rabbits..haha

my colleague sees me, looks really happy and screams “girlfriend”!

my colleagues takes her lunch from one office to another just to have lunch with me, while we glance thru “Seventeen” and gossip.

my colleague, who’s like an uncle treats me to drinks so often. Seriously, i dun like taking can drinks, but even i say no, he insist! for the 9 days that i’ve been working, i’ve got 3 cans alr..i do feel guilty for throwing those i hardly finished away.

my colleague offers to give me a ride home.

my colleague (another uncle, haha, cos i’m the youngest there!)  sees me on the road, honks and waves.

Simple things like these makes me a happy girl, gives me a reson to smile

See, i’m not a high-maintenance. I’m easily satisfied.

有时候,简简单单的,平平凡凡的,也可以让我从内心中发出微笑。

P.s. and thanks to all who sent me sms to ask if i am better.

P.s.s. hopper! haha, i’ll check ANU out!

P.s.s.s. i can’t wait for my holiday spree!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. papersky
    May 30, 2007 @ 22:05:27

    i finally popped into your blog! and guess what?
    I REALISE WE HAVE THE SAME BLOGSKIN!!
    hahahaha.

  2. shujun
    Jun 01, 2007 @ 22:48:03

    -muaks- thank you jaslin!! (:

  3. wenqi
    Jun 02, 2007 @ 00:46:31

    hello fbp, hope you’re feeling better *hugs*.

    well, i’m being terribly underpaid for my internship now anyway.. Haha. So you are in a much better condition than me. hurhur.

Leave a Reply

