One last entry

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

Here are some of the pictures I took while I was walking from Suntec to the Indoor Stadium just 2 weeks ago. I always love the waterfront for they grant me a sense of serenity.

prezzie.jpg

My first teachers’ day present this year, from my student whom I’ve been teaching for 1 year and 3 months. On the card, she wrote,

” Dear Jaslin,

you are a great teacher. I wish that you will teach in Raffles Girls’ School beacause I know that when you start teaching I will be in secondary school. Can you please do that?

From: Sharmaine, your studend” (a cute spelling mistake she made, shall ask her about it next week and make sure it was an accident)

Simple things like that really make my day, and surly, it makes me think about which career path I would want to embark upon. Tough choice.

As I was reading her card, I smiled. The innocence of a 7 year old girl, those words sure mean a lot. At least, I’m sure she meant what she wrote.

Maybe as we grow older, credibilty of our words fall. Maybe that is why an apology from me don’t seem to be working, whether over the blog or sms-es. And I do get the message judging by your response but as cheap as my words may seem to some, they are not, not to me.

And YS and reen just set up an online shop, www.chemistry-of-beads.blogspot.com. Go do some shopping! They have beautiful stuff! Go do some retail therapy online now!

I’m a radical girl who does radical things.

So as the title of this entry suggest, this would be the last entry here. Haha, maybe it’s the large amount of pics I post here, memory seem to be running out and I really love this domain, so I guess I’ll keep this blog, move onto a new one hopefully not for long (cos i really love this one), till I’ve decided to upgrade my account.

And a big thank you to those who reads this blog, whether I know you or not.

For those who had enough of me, this is the last entry. For those whom I’m confident can’t get enough of me(haha-i know my sense of humour is just quite screwed)… …

Till then, it has been good blogging here and I hope you guys enjoyed it as much as I did.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Reen
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 03:40:45

    ah jas! u going to stop blogging?! or just moving on to another domain?

  2. ming
    Aug 27, 2007 @ 21:01:28

    noo jas…i love reading your blog!..

Leave a Reply

