When it all starts and ends

I don’t know if it’s a woman’s thing, or is it just me.

Maybe it’s just me.

I realise I’m a sucker for closure. Yes, you heard me right–closure.

Problem surface, conflict begins, cold war starts(not all the time), and I always try to seek for a closure, whether for the better or for the worse.

That’s the problem with me, I’m too eager to seek for the closure. Deep inside, I naively think that once I get the closure I want, I’ll be able to move on. (Geez, I quite hate the word “move on”actually, makes me sound like some kinda wimp)

But seriously, who is to determine when does “closure” starts and ends?

For the past few weeks, I have to admit I was always seeking for a closure, a resolution or something along that line.

And now, I’m freaking tired of doing so. There is no point doing that.

What I really need is not to talk abou the the issues anymore, maybe.

I now think that what I need is just to forget, dilute those negative emotions and thoughts a little by little one step at a time.

Maybe we all do need a closure, but we have to recognise that the closure is something we grant ourselves with, it is not a privilege we stupidly wait for someone else to bestow upon us.

So far, I’ve been doing well. Just one mistake, albeit, quite a huge misjudgement.

Hmm, maybe I forgot to add that I’m quite fickle minded as well. That’s why I’m back blogging at old grounds. But to minimise the inconvenience caused, I ain’t telling no one about this shift–those who wants to know, would.

Wouldn’t they?

Plus, it pisses me off quite a bit when people go “again?” when I inform them I changed add Again..then again, I think it pisses them quite a bit when I keep shifting my blogging grounds. To make everyone happy, I tell nobody!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ming
    Oct 05, 2007 @ 20:09:47

    Yay you’re back!

  2. jaslin
    Oct 05, 2007 @ 21:24:19

    MING! I love you man! haha!

  3. Mirage
    Oct 06, 2007 @ 15:22:09

    Yea, i sort of instinctively guess that u are back here =) Quite interesting, to make everyone happy u tell nobody.. Haha

  4. sharon
    Oct 06, 2007 @ 21:29:04

    hahaha… this site is good. very easy to type the address. LOL.

  5. yunjoy
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 14:14:24

    so sorry..i am one of those who said “again?”

    but really, i want to follow up and know more about your life! cause we are not in the same sch/course anymore and we seldom meet up! hope my words didnt upset you last night!!

  6. Jaslin
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 22:03:52

    haha! no lah! i know you well enough! =)

Leave a Reply

