Poems to a horse.

Hmm, maybe I’ve grown to be less magnanimous? More selfish? More impatient? More irritable? Less tolerant? I can go on with this list of undesirable character traits, but I think I should stop.

Or maybe, this is the negative emotion I bottled up in a little corner, which I’ve allowed manifest? Maybe I just felt “used”.

Yes, it must be. I felt used. But I didn’t think it was appropriate to tell that person in face. I should have and could even be cuddling in bed already on this rainy Sunday night, instead of typing this entry.

I rather eat my soup with a fork, drive a cab in New York. Cos talking to you is harder work. What’s the point of wasting my words? If it’s the same or even worse than reading poems to a horse.

Ah! Maybe that was why I kept quiet.

You just didn’t make enough sense for me to say more.

That must be why.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lin
    Nov 05, 2007 @ 12:33:42

    i miss you jaslin..

  2. papersky
    Nov 05, 2007 @ 18:13:22

    darling, i tot is piano to a cow?
    hahahaha..

  3. Jaslin
    Nov 05, 2007 @ 18:16:17

    haha, tt’s the chinese one… this is a song’s title which sings about the samt thing..

Leave a Reply

