Lust, Caution

lustcaution5.jpg

Watched the uncensored version of Lust, Caution.

And yes, it was quite a good movie. Personally, I felt that the sex scenes  love-making scenes were there to portray the guilt, the struggle and pain she was going through inside.

Imagine–while watching one of the intimate scene, as she was screaming, I teared. It was like as if you can feel how she felt. As she was on top of him, looking at the gun…the agony in her eyes.

I couldn’t really remember what she really said. But it left a very deep impression in my heart, in my own words–“As he entered me, he entered my heart too”. Of course, the words in Chinese were much more painful to listen to, more intense, more descriptive.

Imagine, a man who truly loves you. Imagine having to kill him.

Imagine, a man who likes you, but is too afraid to show it.

It’s one good movie, of which I frowned a lot while watching it, and walked out thinking about it. Yes, it did tramatise me for a while. It made me think, a lot.

That’s why I said it’s a good movie.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wenqi
    Nov 12, 2007 @ 23:02:28

    watched the censored version of the movie.

    have to agree that the sex parts contributes to the storyline. it’s part of the build up of her feelings towards the guy.

    see you this sunday 🙂

  2. Jaslin
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 20:19:44

    Oh yes, and I was thinking back, they shouldn’t say the “sex scenes” were censored. It was the “Love-making” scene that they censored.

    you’re coming? I love you lah!

Leave a Reply

