Shh.

secret_by_gltvisualart.jpg

Nobody knows but me that I sometimes cry.
If I could pretend that I’m asleep when my tears start to fall, I peek out from behind these walls. I think nobody knows.

Nobody likes to lose their inner voice.
The one I used to hear before my life, made a choice.
But I think nobody knows.

It’s win or lose not how you play the game and the road to darkness has a way of always knowing my name.
But I think nobody knows.

The secret’s safe with me, there’s nowhere else in the world that I could ever be.
And baby don’t it feel like I’m all alone, who’s gonna be there after the last angel has flown?
And I’ve lost my way back home
I think nobody knows, nobody cares.

Nobody knows the rhythem of my heart, the way I do when I’m lying in the dark and the world is asleep.
I think nobody knows but me.

Nobody knows..just don’t say those happy words which can potentially make me sad  when left unfufilled.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. dancinginsunshine
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 18:17:31

    hi there…havent spoken to you for a long time.hope things are alright.

Leave a Reply

