Postsecret Sunday

I just read a blog about lost love.
For the longest time, I felt my heart ache a little for the person I don’t know.
Her heartache, her lost, her love.

Then I finally understand what really hold me back.
The lost—–am I able to handle it?
I don’t think I’m strong enough to look back and remember that life was better when the someone was with me, seeing me through.
I would rather always be alone than to have love and lost.
I may have to hoover around the comfort zone of being me, myself and I for a long time before I take the plunge.

I’ve seen, I’ve heard, I’ve experienced.
It’s ever so often that I get entangled in other people’s love affairs that I feel like the invisible third party trying to make things right for the other two.
That’s how I gradually lose faith.

In the game of love,
there are bound to be winners and losers.
Maybe,
I just don’t like the idea of the zero-sum game.
Or.
Maybe it’s a case of “I love you. But I love me more”.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kuanz
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 22:42:09

    Babe..I’m so thinking that you should be around when the rest of the girls are bombarding me with questions. I kinda agree with your last sentence ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. papersky
    Jul 14, 2008 @ 18:50:44

    The sense of loss then nearly killed me inside. And that’s when I realised that I refused to give my all in my past relationships cause I was totally afraid of the loss.

    Take care. *hugs*

  3. Melissa
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 21:37:59

    yah my mistake was I loved the other more than myself.. now I am gonna devote to loving myself more ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Jaslin
    Jul 16, 2008 @ 12:51:24

    Kuanz> Yes! Schedule for a meet up when I’m in Singapore la! haha, if not, I’ll miss out on everything!

    Papersky> Same here. The inherent fear of losing all you put in yea..babe, you’re not alone =) We’re here for you.

    Melissa> Agree. I believe in loving ourselves first, before the others.. =D

  5. MYS
    Jul 25, 2008 @ 14:29:41

    Hey gal! ๐Ÿ™‚ Sometimes I sit n wonder why shld I b upset over smth that’s long passed…why waste precious energy on that when I can put it to better use…agree on ur last line..I so totally try to improve on that part…hahahaa ๐Ÿ˜€ Let’s all meet up when I get back k? Missin ya and all the rest loads!!! :*

  6. Jaslin
    Jul 29, 2008 @ 01:06:04

    I guess thinking about the past can also help us realise that we have grown out of it, moved on…I’ll write to you soon! Miss you, love.

Leave a Reply

