You and I, Collide

 (credits to lob19)

I think I saw you, smile at me.
But I was too occupied with looking ahead, trying to brave through the crazy crowd.

When you appeared days ago, I was too busy fumbling my black lacey umbrella in the rain. Today, I was trying to block out the mid-day madness surrounding me.

The irony is, in a world so crowded, I’ve singled you out long ago..

Somehow, leading a life of rush and frenzy makes me miss out on the more important things. But I can’t always be a chapter behind.

I’m practicing your name so I can say it to you face.
But sometimes, when you and I collide, I fall into an ocean so deep, you know it gets the better of me.

1 Comment (+add yours?)


  1. Oct 10, 2008 @ 09:31:22

    [/i] Even the best fall down sometime
    Even the wrong words seem to rhyme
    Out of the doubt that fills your mind
    You finally find
    You and I collide [/i]

    Howie Day, Collide

Leave a Reply

