A beautiful mess

Here I am, facing my Chinese Literature notes, listening to Obama’s speech on youtube, with my mind not willing to concentrate.

Feeling lethagic and irritated. With others and with myself.

Some scenes, I can’t stop playing. Some thoughts I can’t stop thinking.

Times like these, I feel the need to walk away from the crowd. Be brave enough to put my face in my hands, and just cry.

I hope it’s a beautiful mess inside.

I’m a new soul, came to this strange world, hoping to learn a bit about give and take.
But since I came here, I felt the joy and fear of making every possible mistake.
I’m a young soul in this very strange world, hoping I could learn a bit bout what is true and fake.
But why all this hate? Try to communicate finding trust and love is not always easy to make.

Ok, time to get the pie out of the oven (I bake when I feel like crap).

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mr q
    Nov 06, 2008 @ 09:14:33

    who is willing to concentrate man..
    i am so sleepy,,, woke up at freaking 6 plus for project meeting at 8am!
    ah!
    after today i will be left w 2 more projects!

  2. Jaslin
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 00:25:47

    I’m left with one project and a food science test (sounds like i’m back to pri sch) next week! argh!
    we shall brave this storm man! a pity u can’t come for tut on sat =( i’ll be alone!

    no wonder i saw u up and about in Arts in the morning! muhaha…

    and thank god u told me i sounded irked over the sms–or we’ll have a major misunderstanding!

    oh yes, we’re all feeling kinda crabby these days, doesn’t help when some idiots try to test ur limits. seriously, they shld know better that level of patience doesn’t require the litmus test at all…

    i’ll get u cheesecake on mon! i know, u said dont get u food! but it’s not the same! think of it this way, we’re sinking into perpetual depression and indulging in self-pity..haha. so the most effective perk-me-up with almost immediate results is, a Orgasmic Gastronomic experience!

    tt’s what u truly need, baby! =D

Leave a Reply

