2009

Third day into 2009, and I’m exactly one month away from jetting off to UK.

Hopefully, in this new year, I will (disclaimer: this ain’t my new year resolution..just a list of desires. For one, I think “resolutions” will never get as “frivolous” as this, and I don’t believe in resolutions.)

1. Dress up more–make no room for sloppiness.
And try to incorperate more dresses into my wardrobe, as much as I think they can get really boring. But like Tim Gunn says, “Make it work!”
And Coco Chanel said that, A girl should be two things: classy and fabulous.”

2. Stick to dates.
Yes, I need better time-management. I suck at that.

3. Spend more time with my pets.

4. Stop cutting my hair every month.
Visiting a hair stylist is quite expensive in the UK, so as much as I think long hair is less versatile than short hair, I will take a risk and see where it brings me. Who knows, I may love my new look?
Hair accessories, here I come!

5. Eat more fruits and veg, and make sure I drink a glass of milk everyday.
Old already, in danger of Osteoporosis.

6. Join a band.
Haven’t been jamming for a good 7 months. And minus one can never be compared to jamming.

7. Stop over obsessing with aesthetics. (kinda contradicting with point 1, but I do see a small possibility of reconciliation, in a way or another.)
My mum always tells me, “You ah, always style over function”.
Oh yea, gulity as charged.

8. Buy a second piece of Chanel!
Yes yes, one is not enough, and don’t you think Paris is a perfect place to find love, in the form of Chanel?
Plus I always see Chanel pieces as a form of investment.

9. Work on Fashion sketches when free (instead of you-tubing)

10. Smile more, and stop looking so fierce.

11. Stop wasting my time, be adventurous and once in a blue moon, indulge in my vulnerablilty.

There is no time for cut-and-dried monotony. There is time for work. And time for love. That leaves no other time.” — — Coco Chanel

Psst. I just read from a fashion blog that “Coco avant Chanel” (with Audrey Tautou as Coco Chanel) is set for release this year–how exciting!
But let me catch “Coco Chanel” (starring Shirley MacLaine) first!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wenqi
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 23:19:01

    “5. Eat more fruits and veg, and make sure I drink a glass of milk everyday.
    Old already, in danger of Osteoporosis.”

    lol, this made me laugh.

  2. Jaslin
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 20:01:45

    Hehe! funny but true! the realities of life… hand me the eye cream!

Leave a Reply

