Consuming pleasures

From SATC:

Maybe some women aren’t meant to be tamed. Maybe they need to run free, until they find someone just as wild to run with. 

That’s gonna be my new line — something to say when people say I’m wild.

So here I am, in front of my laptop opening the box of Thortons my friend got me from the UK.

On the wrapper, it says, “Love me. Unwrap me. Eat me.”

Seriously, I have no problems loving, unwrapping and savoring the chocolates.. but then, I had a thought, it was indeed more exciting to have the wrapper of the chocolate seduce the consumer first.

Equating food to calories is doing food injustice. Really.

You don’t just consume calories, you consume pleasure.

On a totally irrelevant note, I have to admit that it’s very rare I find emails from men so fashion-savvy and funny at the same time..more importantly, it does not even thread on the fine line of being offensive.

Psst. I’ll be waiting for “The Sartorialist “- The Book! Out in Sep 2009.

And I can’t believe that I actually posted this entry (and probably many entries before this) with grammatical errors. This just goes to show that my brain can’t be on vacation any longer.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shujun
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 21:15:21

    thorton’s chocs are yummy (:

  2. Jaslin
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 23:17:23

    Yes! I’ve got those Bailey’s chocolate from Lir too! Just that I haven’t opened them! haha ..but I’m pretty sure they won’t fall short of my expectations.

Leave a Reply

