Little pep talk

And so, I sat in the hall with my mum, with the TV switched on, thinking about the dresses I intend to pack with me to the UK…

Mum: Be careful of who goes near to your drinks…
Me: Ok! but I hardly drink, cos I get red, and I hate to see my face turn red..and i only drink some cocktails and wine…
Mum: I mean any kind of drinks…not just alcohol! They can drug anything you know…
Me: Ok ok..
Mum: And you never know who has AIDS..even the most decent-looking man may not be decent
Me(trying hard not to laugh): Yea, I know.

My mum is cute, isn’t she?

Before the 5-months exchange, that’s starting a week from now.
I’m quite hyped up, trying hard to draw up a packing list, with a crazy week ahead –filled with last-min shopping, and little meet-ups…

I will miss the familiarity. But that’s what I’m trying to get away from too.

Maybe, when I’m back, I’m no longer distracted by you.

Who is to answer that?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. papersky
    Jan 27, 2009 @ 23:19:16

    haha. My father is forever saying tt too.
    Q cute of them. lol.

  2. jk
    Jan 30, 2009 @ 10:04:22

    Take care Jaslin! Its sooo exciting isnt it ๐Ÿ™‚ Make sure it is a blast k!

  3. Jaslin
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 01:54:33

    Papaersky: haha, indeed! it’s a cute way of showing concern

    JK: I love ur pic of the cat! haha, I’m keeping my fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

