I’ve got trouble, trouble, trouble…

I think I’m in trouble.
I just back from shopping in Loughborough town centre, and I was deeply satisfied. Didn’t have the time to step into Topshop and Boots–but I’ll be back, maybe on Friday!
And I shopped so much, and it’s just Loughborough, a town that’s supposedly real boring. I can’t imagine what happens when I hit London, Nottingham and Birmingham..Oh no…no wonder I need 5 months here..to allow me to have time to comb thru the shopping districts across UK..at the same time, remembering that I’ve got limited cash flow.

And I’ve got company now! My German room-mate is here, so I’m not that bored anymore. And I’ve found the other NUS students who are here for exchange, and some other Singaporeans who studies in Lboro full-time too! We had home-cooked curry and tang yuan ( since it was 元宵).. ah…it was such a good break from bread, pasta, and salad! It was quite an experience to walk back to hostel from the city–it was raining when we started walking, and half way thru, it started snowing!

I’m so hoping to send some stuff back soon! Saw some things my sisters and mum would really love..haha, no wonder one of the Singaporeans whom I met over dinner yeaterday said that exchange students are the source of great economic boost to the UK..

And the winds are pretty strong now, but the snow has started to melt! I was really happy to see the crisp green grasses that were hidden under all the snow when I was jogging..and that the sports science students are back on the field, training and having lessons…I miss the humidity and sun..

Ah…things are better now. At least I’ve stopped feeling like I’ve signed up for isolation boot-camp.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hUey
    Feb 11, 2009 @ 09:18:54

    told u ur worries were uncalled for! haha more pics pls!

  2. papersky
    Feb 11, 2009 @ 21:24:40

    yay! that’s good! =))
    take care and wrap yourself warmly! =DD

  3. janise
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 23:17:02

    sounds nice haha! will get even better.
    so preparing to ship back things already?

  4. fel
    Feb 14, 2009 @ 12:54:34

    oh the humidity and sun over here. but the grass is not greener on the other side too, reading ur blog.

Leave a Reply

