Vee day at Lufbra

Amazing day, blessed with wonderful weather.
Sparse clouds in the blue sky.
Most importantly, the good company.
Indeed, it was surreal. To be able to shop, dine and explore this new continent with you.

It’s Vee day. And nope, (I was asked by a few about V day  in Loughborough), I’m glad that it was not all the hearts, big bouquet of roses and couples who seem to feel the competition to disply there love.
No doubt, there were a few bears with heart around, but it’s more subtle here. More intangible, which seem to be more in sync with the notion of love.

12

 

Nope, these flowers are sold here every weekend.. afterall, we don’t need an occasion to give flowers, do we?

2

3

 

Thornton’s Flagship store in Loughborough (pronounce: Lufbra).. I almost fainted inside..

41

 

 

We stepped into the very generic English eatert, with lotsa beer, live football/rugby telecast and men. Hmm, the many types of sauces they provide made me wonder if the food will taste bad. You know, sauce to make up for the lack of taste…

5

 

6

 

But I was wrong! It was not bad! For 5 pounds each dish! I will be back for the desserts, someday! I had no space for desserts….cos…

7

 

… I wanted to try the Milkshake. Had Twix Milkshake (they have many man flavours to choose from: Reese Buttercup, Mars, Snickers, Apple Pie, Cinnamon..blah blah blah..) , and it was damn damn sweet (even the mashmallows here are sweeter, I heard…haven’t and don’t intend to try that)– I’m not going near any sort of milkshake in the next 2 years! But the cup was real cute la, hmm, that was the reason I wanted to try the milkshake actually!

 8

 

We had a good laugh when we passed this…shoe said it looks “dodgy”. Cheesey eh!

9

 

Haha, I want a “Department of Geography” van too!

111

 

Now, I can’t wait to go to Paris, Amsterdam(?), and Milan too! Maybe can squeeze Prague in? Ok shoe! We’ll book by next week! Then I will go find people out to go to Spain with me!

Alrighty, time to sleep. Heading to Notthingham tomorrow!

Psst. Lufbra’s town ain’t big, but wow, shopping here can be quite shiong. haha, and when you flash you student’s card, you get 10% off at Topshop (and some other shops too!) I’m falling in love being an exchange student la– study between play, flash card and get discount!

Psst Psst. Gotta share this amazing song with everyone! It’s on repeat mode in my iPod.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shujun
    Feb 15, 2009 @ 07:13:20

    it was a really lovely day :):):)

    love!

  2. janise
    Feb 15, 2009 @ 19:16:30

    what time do lessons end?

    any eye candy? haha

    Milk rice and sugar and they put it under the bed.. Flo told me about it once. Milk rice

    ai chern asked me to pass you the chocolates. i think i will skip london and just go to your place straight?

    lucky is getting a bit crazy these days

    is it still very cold there?

    as for valentine’s day. i made someone pissed

    darn sian studying

  3. Ling
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 18:03:31

    hey love, glad to see you settling so well in luf! Save your money for shopping in London ok!! haha and in Europe as well! Have fun!! (:

  4. janise
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 19:24:15

    shit why i send message everything gone?

    daddy emailed you. check jaslin_lurve

  5. noel
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 21:38:30

    WAHHHHHHHHH. what a beautiful place! glad u’re having fun! lotsa love dear! 😀

  6. Jayne
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 15:20:03

    OH I LEFT A COMMENT FOR SOME OLDER ENTRY INSTEAD.MADE A MISTAKE BUT DO CHECK IT(:

  7. lin
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 23:31:02

    i miss you babe. you look like you’re having a whale of a time!

  8. Jaslin
    Feb 27, 2009 @ 05:29:52

    Ling> yes! for the other areas! haha, than u so much for all the info man! cos it really helped me settle down here!

    Noel> haha, it’s ok here! very quaint! but too cold for my liking!

    Lin> I miss u too! =)

Leave a Reply

