Week 6

Being an exchange student has been amazing thus far(minus the sore eyes, bad throat and sleet). Different climate, people, culture, food… and I have been here for more than a month already!

And so, I went for London Fashion week!
It was uber good! And when I was shopping for clothes for fashion week, I was feeling damn adventurous and bought a pair of pink stockings. Turns out that people like them! A lady came up to me and said, “Can I tell you something?..your hairband and you stockings go beautifully well together.” I was like “Phew…”. Yes yes, I can be quite dramatic when it comes to dressing, but it was my maiden attempt at bold coloured stockings in stilettoes..looks like I’m going to expand that collection. (Just bought a pair of Valentino Red ones today!)
The sample sales were crazy with Kors by Michael Kors going at 20 pounds, Juicy Corture, Lulu Guinness and Vivenne Westwood! So now, can you imagine hoe crazy I became! The fashion show saw labels from Tommy Hilfiger, Oliver Goldsmith (love the sunglasses), and Ashley Isham..but the music was horrible.

My German roomie invited me for a dinner on Sunday, together with the European exchange students. So I thought I will make something simple,–Red bean soup! haha, since there were going to be many vegans…turns out, they think red bean soup was going to be savoury..
And one thing I’ve learnt– European men can cook. The guys from Czech Republic made cous cous(two thumbs up) and buttersorch cookies with white chocolate and oatmeal; while the guy from Denmark baked bread! And I have to add that the French girl made wonderful Tiramisu! She also said that “French men are really romantic…yes…”. haha!

3 more weeks to Easter Hols!

Psst. My Austrian friend told me, “The first time I saw you, I thought your eyes were blue…” I was almost thrown off my chair.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janise
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 15:22:06

    Buy for me shoes and black stockings too :-((

    Today exam like shit. then when my friends and i preparing answers, a bird shit onto my notes right in front of me. then a idiot chinaman splashed his oily soup on my jeans without saying sorry then jam so bad..

    :-((

  2. wenqi
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 17:08:57

    Is the Austrian friend a guy? He sounds like he’s trying to serenade you or something… Hahaha.

    Ahh, good clothes good food! Pfft.

  3. Jaslin
    Mar 12, 2009 @ 07:06:05

    Jie> are u serious u want me to buy shoes? haha, u’re coming to europe in 3 weeks la! and u should have told me last week cos i was at Oxford steet! Lufbra only has New Look and Top Shop..let me know if u want me to keep a lookout for anything! ur exams will go well! =D

    Wenqi> Yup, he’s a guy. haha, he has very very Sexy Sideburns (capital S or Sexy)..so he’s the new Mr Sexy Sideburns! haha.

Leave a Reply

