As the clock skips

I’ve set my clock to an hour earlier, from Greenwich Mean Time to British Summer Time. So now, I will be 7 hours behind home.
The room is quiet, and so is Lufbra, for my roomie has left for Ireland, and the rest have gone back home for Easter.
Somehow, it feels strange that I’m halfway thru my semester in Lufbra, 4 days to Italy, 3 weeks to Amsterdam.

Laying in bed, watching “My Best Friend’s Wedding”, whilst browsing through recipes to prepare for tomorrow’s international dinner with the other exchange students…i think i should go with deviled eggs, since it’s going to be easter soon!

I miss home, not homesick. But I’m positive I miss home. I miss being able to talk to people I love face to face, being able to hear their voices. It’s somehow very different to communicate thru emails and all. Ironically, at the same time, I’m getting use to settling in, in this place which I regarded as the unfamiliar just mere 8 weeks ago– Dinner parties, laughing at the drunkards in the clubs, exchanging fashion advice. Undoubtedly, friendships have been formed (I even loaned 2 pairs of shoes out this Spring.. and I guess it’s worth it ..afterall, I loaned them out cos the gals needed good stilettoes to watch Moulin Rouge in Paris. Ok, I digressed..as usual..)
But this feeling is pretty surreal. I feel that I’m drifting away from my familiar surroundings, and at the same time, getting closer to the unfamiliar…neither here nor there. Sometimes, I ask myself where I belong..

Almost 9 weeks in the UK, and I’m thankful…

Psst. I’m really tired, but I insist on finishing the movie.. guess I’m that stubborn.

“If you love someone, you say it. You say it, right then, out loud. Otherwise, the moment just passes you by..” — My Best Friend’s Wedding.

