2234

And so, here I am, sitting on my bed. Looking around in my room, getting a little sick of having to study. I must admit that I’ve been quite a slacker (no that I wasn’t one before…). After my first paper yesterday, I was wondering is there’s something wrong with the paper.. turned out that the rubric was wrong.. so yea, now, we’ll all see how the department is going to resolve this issue.

I’m getting really distracted. Thinking about the people I want, no, “need” will be a better word, to meet up with. I’m officially two weeks away from home…

Somehow, I can’t help but to feel a tinge of pre-mature nostalgia..and excitment.. I was crossing out the list of presents to get for my family and I realise, wow, I can’t wait to be home.

Mr S and I had a good talk in the kitchen yesterday… and it was interesting to know how inter-personal relastionships get complex and fustrating after a while.. that’s why i choose to sit back, observe first, before warming up to others…

On a totally irrelevant sidenote: I was blog-surfing, I realised, people never fail to make excuses for themselves, isn’t it?
And I hate to say this, but you’ve never made an effort.

Let me take all the little good in life, and make the best out of it.

Count the little pocketful of sunshine… and who knows?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MYS
    Jun 06, 2009 @ 04:43:52

    JIA YOU!! 🙂

  2. MR Q
    Jun 08, 2009 @ 00:43:17

    yes, i do make many excuses for myself, i dont deny that
    all the best.

  3. lin
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 00:44:26

    once your exams are over, count the minutes you have left away from home. Remember me when you draw up those mahjong paper meet-up-lists k…I do so miss you. you’ve been gone too long babe.

Leave a Reply

