Back to the wild

I had to source out for clothes to wear in Sarawak, since the lecturer specifically said, “no fashion piece… long pants, t-shirts…”
That meant one thing– I had to buy them.

So off I went to Orchard with my younger sister (who knows where the best bargins are) to get 3 pairs of skinnies in psychedelic colours, and 4 t-shirts, plus, a pair of sneakers (people who knows me well enough will understand why that’s something refreshingly new)..

Since I’ve been in the UK, scissors and safety pins have been my best friends. So armed with a pair of scissors, I went snapping off the necklines, making them mine.

Like Alexander Wang said, “Anyone can get all drssd up and glamourous, but it is how people drss on their days off that is the most intriguing.”

I agree.

Even as I venture out into the wilderness where no one may give a care about “fashion pieces”, I don’t think that is the crux of the issue. For I think giving yourself the excuse that no one is going to look at you is going to make us pretty complacent in the fashion department.

That, for me, is a no-go.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MYS
    Sep 06, 2009 @ 11:28:08

    Hey gal! ๐Ÿ™‚ Take care when you’re over there!! Keep in touch k? Can’t wait to see you…2 months!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. MR Q
    Sep 06, 2009 @ 17:57:14

    check this out! you must watch till the end k when you want a piercing ask me i want too!

Leave a Reply

