Slow dancing in a burning room. No more

Back from Sarawak. Proud to have been part of the mountain climbings, jungle hikes, the stay at the Iban Longhouse, the star-gazing in the wilderness, sitting on the groundsheet looking up till our necks strained, and the lantern-burning/dropping experience along the waterfront in Kuching.

And I’ve to say I’m one smiley face.
No more hard feelings, no more resentment.
I’m only left with getting rid of the little moments of uneasiness that surfaces once in a while. Somehow, perhaps with the blessing of the shooting star I silently watched, my little dream came true.

It’s good to be away, to realise how beautiful my world can be without you.

Now, I can finally say, I’ve stopped slow dancing in the burning room.

Leave a Reply

