Some 1000 Awesome things

Let’s face it. It’s the time of the semester of which I feel guilty doing anything, except when spending time with my readings and notes. The week of horror. The need to constantly tell youself it’s ok to be stuck at home for the entire week. The need to reassure yourself that you have a brain that works. The need to stop panicking.

I know I will miss times like these when I look back in future, but now, I just wanna lie on the grass under the sky and watch the little puffy clouds float pass..

In fact, I wanna do anything except studying.. so I felt the need to look for happy things to make myself happy and smiley..(bad mood does not do good to natural radiance and glow)

Was looking through “1000 Awesome things” and found some random awesome things that make me happy too!

#733 Laughing so hard you make no sound at all

#731 An inbox of personal emails when you wake up in the morning
I especially love emails that make me laugh at my screen!

#706 The moment at a concert when the crowd figures out what song they’re playing

#704 Taking the price tag off in one clean peel
I’m extremely guilty of this.. cos I’m that anal..

#701 When you hit the point where you’re comfortable farting around each other
So far, no one.. except my dog.

#696 Actually pointing out a constellation in outer space
I’m clueless about stars and all..but I love getting lost under the blanket of stars, just admiring the beauty of the unknown.

#692 Eating the crusts of the sandwich first to save the middle part for last
I do this every single morning.. and when I apply the chunky peanut butter, I will put the chunks of peanuts in the middle. Mmmm.. save the best for the last..yummy.

#691 When you flip to a radio station just as a song you love is starting

#687 Turning off all the lights during a thunderstorm

#678 Sneaking cheaper candy into the movie theater

#670 When a stranger walks by and offers to take a picture of you and the person you’re with
I hate taking pictures, but there are always exceptions.

#660 Stomping dry crunchy leaves on the sidewalk

#651 When the phone rings and it’s somebody you were just thinking about
Which doesn’t happen cos I don’t pick up calls..ironically..

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. MYS
    Nov 19, 2009 @ 05:30:49

    Totally love your list!! ^v^* If only time could slow down at those lovely moments.

Leave a Reply

