Haunted

I’m officially haunted. By a very persistent ghost — the exams.

There I was, lying on the bed full of readings (about the philosophy of Physical Geography, mind you!) and I slowly fell asleep. Or so I thought…

Until I got reminded of the exam I sat for earlier..and my little brain decided to come up with alternative answers in my sleep.
So much for quality rest.

And nope, this is not the first time this happened.
Just today morning (or rather, yesterday morning), I woke up before the alarm got off at 4.30am cos my subconscious mind decided to do a little debate about “scales”, which made me jump out of bed, almost literally.

I’m not overtly worried about the lack of sleep actually.
I’m more concern about the possible pending dark eye circles and fine lines.

Hand me the eye cream. now.
or somebody’s gonna get hurt.
ok. not funny.
I’m rambling..which is not surprising right.

Just before the exams today, I grabbed my hair and proclaimed, “Why don’t he not ask us about the philosophical strands and all..why don’t he ask us about shoes and bags and clothes!?!”
and when I was offered muffins, I stupidly said, “I can’t eat, I feel like vomiting..and since I have butterflies in my stomach, I may be vomiting flying butterflies”.
That was when my friend looked around and said, “She’s going crazy..”

Oh yes. I agree.

P.s. I just came up with a question about fashion.
“With reference to a fashion icon/item in the post-world war two period, explain how the significance of that particular era influenced and shaped the emergence of that fashion icon/item.”
I fantasize about having such questions during exams (I will approach the question with reference to the 2.55 and how it has feminist underpinnings in its creation).. see, I told you fashion is far from frivolous.

And i think that mean i’m this close to crazy.

Leave a Reply

