Starting anew is not easy. But I think you’ve hurt me too much.

Cliche as it sounds, some things you say can never be taken back.

You said it’s the end of us, then make sure you get out of my life.

If I could, I would have cut away all possible ways of you contacting me.

“I believe that everything happens for a reason. People change so that you can learn to let go, things go wrong so that you appreciate them when they’re right, you believe lies so you eventually learn to trust no one but yourself, and sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.”
— Marilyn Monroe

And to all of the wonderful people who have been asking after me,
I’ll be alright. It’s painful now, but I’ll sure as hell recover.
Afterall, let’s not waste time talking too much about heartache anymore. I can do better than that.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kuan
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 14:57:18

    You’ll be fine girl. I know you will. You’re a fighter!

    Letting go is to walk away with dignity.

    November has always been (to me at least) a season to love, to heal, and to say goodbye. *hugs* I love you, sister!

Leave a Reply

