Mediocre

We had magic. But I can’t have you give up on us as and when you please anymore.

I took a long time to rationalise– but if I mattered to you, you wouldn’t put me in such a place right now.

And today, I realised I’ve been missing out on too much.
I can’t settle for someone who is not head over heels for me. I can’t settle for someone who feels insercure of my achievements. I can’t settle for someone who constantly needs my assurance and yet is not able to do the same for me. I can’t settle for someone who treats his friends better than me.

Yes, I can’t.

Why should I?

When I’ve got so much to offer, the last thing I should do is settle for mediocre.

I need the breath-taking, mind-blowing experience.

To love myself is to walk away from you.

Leave a Reply

