That happy girl

happy_by_ewiku.jpg

As we were the only ones left in the room, belting out number after number, I realise I’m a girl who don’t need too much to make me happy.

The simple, little things would do.

Having a good meal, following by desserts, with great company makes me one.

Being able to stand on stage and sing what I love to makes me one.

Seeing that I make someone else feel loved and happy makes me one.

Watching a worthy concert makes me one.

Reading my fave chick lit makes me one.

Eating quality alcoholic chocs makes me one.

Smoothering myself with moisturiser every night makes me one.

Having the same old toast for breakfast makes me one.

Repeating the same old exercise regime everyday makes me one.

Eating fruits for lunch makes me one.

Chatting under the stars makes me one.

Listening to “All I want for Christmas is you” makes me one.

But of course, sometimes, I do ask for more. Everyone is guilty of that right?

Then again, I do deserve some good-old pampering from time to time.

Leave a comment